February 4th, 2006

ian

Saturday morning - walk

After the meeting on Thursday night, there was quite a bit to reflect on. The point that we are so privileged here is key: we do not need so many things to function. I think Viv has already talked about that in her LJ.
Friday morning, an early start as I had an interview in Chester. I was back at lunchtime, and Betty came round to visit in the afternoon. In the evening, I was still struggling with some pain in my teeth, and after Morse had finished, I was all set for an early night. Viv put on the Fellowship of the Ring, but as I was watching that, I got to thinking about how it had been when I was here a year ago. That wasn't a good thing. After that, I went off to bed and left Viv watching the film.
This morning, we had to be up early as we needed to take Matthew and Chris to the church hall for a road trip and walk in North Wales. Apparently they are going to visit a power station in the side of a mountain.
We just went off to a supermarket and bought some bread, rice cakes, tablecloths and panadol.
  • Current Mood
    happy happy
ian

Alphabet meme - from moth1 via vivh

A - Accent: Northern English. A bit Liverpool, a bit Cheshire, scarcely any long vowels

B - Breakfast Item: Porridge and toast, orange juice and coffee

C - Chore you hate doing: most of them

D - Dad's name: John Alexander

E - Essential everyday item: American Express. I never leave home without it.

F - Flavour ice cream: French Vanilla

G - Gold or silver: Speech is silver, silence is golden. So I appreciate both of them.

H - Hometown: Bebington, Wirral, though I was born in Liverpool.

I - Insomnia: Not at all

J - Job Title: Risk Analyst

K - Kids: Three sons born in three different countries

L - Living Arrangement: Freehold house, inherited from mum and dad. Needs attention. No complaints.

M - Mom's birthplace: Irby, Wirral. I think.

N - Number of significant others you've had: Viv is the only one who has ever been significant. Married 18 years so far.

O - Overnight hospital stays: None, except when I was born.

P - Phobia: Scarcely.

Q - Queer: No.

R - Religious Affiliation: Christian first, Anglican second.

S - Siblings: none

T - Time I wake up: Up just before 7.

U - Unnatural hair colours I've had: None. Natural is fine: why try to be something I'm not?

V - Vegetable you refuse to eat: Green cabbage

W - Worst habit: Slacker

X - X-rays I've had: Chest for residence in NZ. Chest again to help the radiology lab profits, as part of a NZ scam. Couple of dental ones.

Y - Yummy: absinthe, bagels, bread, cashew nuts, coffee, corn fritters, curry, dark chocolate, kahlua, mango lassi, marzipan, mole poblano, oats, pavlova, pizza, rice pudding, white wine, - and that's just from my LJ interest list

Z - Zodiac sign: Reborn under the sign of the cross.
  • Current Mood
    happy happy
  • Tags